Prices & Availability

Prices

4
Mon 1st Jan to Sat 17th Mar 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £36
4
Thu 19th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £60
4
Mon 28th May to Sat 2nd Jun 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £65
4
Mon 4th Jun to Sat 30th Jun 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £42
4
Mon 2nd Jul to Sat 28th Jul 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £36
4
Mon 30th Jul to Sat 1st Sep 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £42
4
Mon 3rd Sep to Mon 15th Oct 2018
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £54

January 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
151617
18
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
19
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
20
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
21
22
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 22 January £36
4
23
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 23 January £36
4
24
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 24 January £36
4
25
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 25 January £36
4
26
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 26 January £36
4
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 27 January £36
4
28
29
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 29 January £36
4
30
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 30 January £36
4
31
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 31 January £36
4

February 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 1 February £36
4
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 2 February £36
4
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 3 February £36
4
4
5
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 5 February £36
4
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 6 February £36
4
7
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 7 February £36
4
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 8 February £36
4
9
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 9 February £36
4
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 10 February £36
4
11
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 12 February £36
4
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 13 February £36
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 14 February £36
4
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 15 February £36
4
16
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 16 February £36
4
17
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 17 February £36
4
18
19
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 19 February £36
4
20
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 20 February £36
4
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 21 February £36
4
22
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 22 February £36
4
23
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 23 February £36
4
24
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 24 February £36
4
25
26
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 26 February £36
4
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 27 February £36
4
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 28 February £36
4

March 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 1 March £36
4
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 2 March £36
4
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 3 March £36
4
4
5
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 5 March £36
4
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 6 March £36
4
7
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 7 March £36
4
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 8 March £36
4
9
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 9 March £36
4
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 10 March £36
4
11
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 12 March £36
3
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 13 March £36
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 14 March £36
4
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 15 March £36
2
16
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 16 March £36
1
17
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

April 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 19 April £60
3
20
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 20 April £60
3
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 21 April £60
1
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

May 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 28 May £65
4
29
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 29 May £65
2
30
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 30 May £65
4
31
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 31 May £65
4

June 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 1 June £65
4
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 2 June £65
4
3
4
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
5
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
6
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
7
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 8 June £42
2
9
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
10
11
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 11 June £42
4
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 12 June £42
4
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 13 June £42
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 14 June £42
4
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 15 June £42
4
16
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 16 June £42
4
17
18
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 18 June £42
4
19
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 19 June £42
4
20
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 20 June £42
4
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 21 June £42
4
22
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 22 June £42
4
23
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 23 June £42
2
24
25
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 25 June £42
4
26
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 26 June £42
4
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 27 June £42
4
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 28 June £42
4
29
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 29 June £42
4
30
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 30 June £42
4

July 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 2 July £36
4
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 3 July £36
4
4
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 4 July £36
4
5
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 5 July £36
4
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 6 July £36
4
7
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 7 July £36
4
8
9
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 9 July £36
4
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 10 July £36
4
11
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 11 July £36
4
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 12 July £36
4
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 13 July £36
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 14 July £36
4
15
16
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 16 July £36
4
17
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 17 July £36
4
18
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 18 July £36
4
19
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 19 July £36
4
20
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 20 July £36
4
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 21 July £36
4
22
23
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 23 July £36
4
24
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 24 July £36
4
25
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 25 July £36
4
26
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 26 July £36
4
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 27 July £36
4
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 28 July £36
4
29
30
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 30 July £42
4
31
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 31 July £42
4

August 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 1 August £42
4
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 2 August £42
4
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 3 August £42
4
4
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 4 August £42
4
5
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 6 August £42
4
7
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 7 August £42
4
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 8 August £42
4
9
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 9 August £42
4
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 10 August £42
4
11
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 11 August £42
4
12
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 13 August £42
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 14 August £42
4
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 15 August £42
4
16
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 16 August £42
4
17
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 17 August £42
4
18
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 18 August £42
4
19
20
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 20 August £42
4
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 21 August £42
4
22
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 22 August £42
4
23
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 23 August £42
4
24
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 24 August £42
4
25
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 25 August £42
4
26
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 27 August £42
4
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 28 August £42
1
29
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 29 August £42
4
30
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 30 August £42
4
31
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 31 August £42
4

September 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 1 September £42
4
2
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 3 September £54
4
4
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 4 September £54
4
5
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 5 September £54
4
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 6 September £54
4
7
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 7 September £54
4
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 8 September £54
4
9
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 10 September £54
4
11
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 11 September £54
4
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 12 September £54
4
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 13 September £54
4
14
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 14 September £54
4
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 15 September £54
4
16
17
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 17 September £54
4
18
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 18 September £54
1
19
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 19 September £54
4
20
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
21
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 21 September £54
4
22
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 22 September £54
2
23
24
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 24 September £54
4
25
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 25 September £54
4
26
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 26 September £54
4
27
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 27 September £54
4
28
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 28 September £54
4
29
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 29 September £54
4
30

October 2018

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 1 October £54
4
2
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 2 October £54
4
3
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 3 October £54
4
4
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 4 October £54
4
5
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 5 October £54
4
6
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 6 October £54
4
7
8
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 8 October £54
4
9
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Tuesday 9 October £54
4
10
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Wednesday 10 October £54
4
11
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Thursday 11 October £54
4
12
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Friday 12 October £54
4
13
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Saturday 13 October £54
4
14
15
Book Bank Fisher Lower Tummel Beat on Monday 15 October £54
4
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Prices & Availability

Beat Summary

  • Beat Length 2 miles
  • Double Bank Fishing
  • Up To 4 Fishers per day
  • Ghillie Not Present
  • Five Year Average 35 Salmon
  • 6 Fishing Days Per Week
  • Fishing Hut
  • Ghillie Extra

The River Tummel Is A Stunning And Prolific Tributary Of The River Tay System Which Fishes Exceptionally Well For Salmon During The Spring And Early Summer Months. The Lower Tummel Beat Offers The Finest Fly Fishing Water On This Renowned River Tay Headwater.

Of all the Tay tributaries that have a good run of Spring salmon the Tummel is one of the very finest with 4000 to 5000 salmon that are counted each season as they ascend the Pitlochry fish pass giving you an idea of the healthy stock levels of salmon the Tummel attracts.

The cold water of Spring usually keeps the bulk of salmon downstream of the Pitlochry dam until the water warms in May. Many of these salmon hold in the lovely salmon pools throughout the entire 6 mile lower length of the Tummel where they can be easily covered with a fly. The Lower Tummel salmon beat represents over 30% of the entire 6 miles of the lower River Tummel's fly water which gives you an idea of what this salmon fishing proposition truly represents.

This classic fly water beat is an amazing propostion with its streamy glides and deeper holding pools and not just during the popular Spring & Early Summers months when the Tummel's main salmon run is in full swing. I've seen & caught salmon on this beat through the Summer & Autumn months which are seldom fished. On one such occasion in October I watched a complete novice to the sport go on to land 2 perfect Autumn salmon at the tail of the 'Green Bank' pool after the very briefest of casting lessons.

Beat Map

Download MapSave to PhoneView Large Map

Zoom into the Google map to see exact salmon pool locations
click or hover mouse over the salmon icons for the pool names

'Fish Of The Month' Prize

Fish Of The Month Prize

Throughout each month of the Scottish salmon fishing season one bottle of malt whisky will be presented to a salmon fishing client of this booking platform who provides the best quality photograph of a specimen salmon that they caught on any of this website's participating salmon beats.

Find Out More

Jock's Appraisal

Anytime fom the middle of January onwards there's a solid chance of one of these notoriously deep & powerfully built River Tummel salmon seizing your fly in the streamy holding pools this beat is fortunate to possess. As the Spring weeks progress the chance of action increases to the point where it's near impossible to avoid a take from a fish due to the easily covered nature of this salmon beat.

There's not a month however on the Lower Tummel beat where salmon are not present and even in the lowest of Summer water conditions the Killiechangie, Rock, Monument & Green Bank pools all hold salmon. Add a little fresh water and the rest of this beat comes into serious play.

A visit to see the natural beauty and secluded nature of this fantastic salmon fishery will no doubt inspire many revisits especially after you make contact with a few hard fighting 'powerhouse' Tummel salmon!

Jock Monteith Professional Scottish Salmon Fishing Guide & Provider

Professional Scottish Salmon Fishing Services Provider

Catch Statistics

Please bear in mind that 'catch statistics' in recent years have become an industry driver but they do not take into account the actual 'rod pressure' applied in achieving these figures.

There's much more to Scottish salmon fishing than the inevitable 'end result' of enough fishers being present or being in the right place at the right time.

The riverbank beauty & ambiance, the hypnotic flow of the stream, the hospitality of the ghillie and just enjoying 'the escape' from normal stressful work duties has always been the primary attraction of Scottish salmon fishing where a salmon was always regarded as a bonus.

Beat Directions

Travelling From The North; From Pitlochry enter or stay on the A9 and travel South bound in the direction of Perth from where the A9 crosses the River Tummel at Pitlochry exactly for 1.60 miles. Turn right at the Moulinearn junction off the A9. Follow the exact safety instructions to operate the railway barrier crossing and lower the barrier after making the crossing. Follow the track over the burn and through the gate to the river.

Travelling From The South; From passing the Dunkeld exit on the A9 heading north travel for exactly 9.6 miles. Turn left at the Moulinearn junction off the A9. Follow the exact safety instructions to operate the railway barrier crossing and lower the barrier after making the crossing. Follow the track over the burn and through the gate to the river.

For a detailed appraisal of how to fish each salmon pool of the Lower Tummel beat Click here.