Prices & Availability

Prices

3
Mon 3rd Jun to Mon 30th Sep 2019
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday,
Bank Fisher £50

June 2019

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425
26
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
27
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 27 June £50
3
28
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 28 June £50
3
29
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 29 June £50
3
30

July 2019

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 1 July £50
3
2
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 2 July £50
3
3
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 3 July £50
3
4
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 4 July £50
1
5
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 5 July £50
3
6
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 6 July £50
3
7
8
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 8 July £50
3
9
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 9 July £50
3
10
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 10 July £50
3
11
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 11 July £50
3
12
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 12 July £50
3
13
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 13 July £50
3
14
15
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 15 July £50
3
16
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 16 July £50
3
17
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 17 July £50
3
18
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 18 July £50
3
19
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 19 July £50
1
20
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 20 July £50
3
21
22
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 22 July £50
3
23
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 23 July £50
3
24
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 24 July £50
3
25
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 25 July £50
3
26
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 26 July £50
3
27
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 27 July £50
3
28
29
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 29 July £50
3
30
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 30 July £50
3
31
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 31 July £50
3

August 2019

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 1 August £50
3
2
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
3
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 3 August £50
3
4
5
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 5 August £50
3
6
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 6 August £50
3
7
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 7 August £50
3
8
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 8 August £50
3
9
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 9 August £50
3
10
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 10 August £50
3
11
12
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
13
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
14
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 14 August £50
1
15
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
16
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
17
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
18
19
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 19 August £50
3
20
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 20 August £50
3
21
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 21 August £50
3
22
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 22 August £50
2
23
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 23 August £50
3
24
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 24 August £50
3
25
26
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 26 August £50
3
27
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 27 August £50
3
28
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 28 August £50
3
29
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 29 August £50
3
30
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 30 August £50
3
31
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 31 August £50
3

September 2019

To make a booking click on the calendar on the first day of fishing

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 2 September £50
3
3
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 3 September £50
3
4
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 4 September £50
3
5
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 5 September £50
3
6
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 6 September £50
3
7
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 7 September £50
3
8
9
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 9 September £50
3
10
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 10 September £50
3
11
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 11 September £50
3
12
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 12 September £50
1
13
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
14
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
15
16
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 16 September £50
2
17
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 17 September £50
2
18
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 18 September £50
3
19
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
20
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0
21
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 21 September £50
3
22
23
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Monday 23 September £50
2
24
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Tuesday 24 September £50
2
25
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Wednesday 25 September £50
2
26
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Thursday 26 September £50
1
27
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Friday 27 September £50
2
28
Book Bank Fisher L. Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat on Saturday 28 September £50
3
29
30
Sorry! - This time slot is currently being booked by someone else
0

Prices & Availability

Beat Summary

  • Beat Length 3/4 mile
  • Double Bank Fishing
  • Up To 4 Fishers per day
  • Ghillie Present
  • Five Year Average 49 Salmon
  • 6 Fishing Days Per Week
  • Fishing Hut
  • Tea & Coffee
  • Wood Burner
  • WC Facility
  • Microwave
  • Kettle
  • Plates, Cutlery, Cups & Glasses
  • 3 Rods Per Day From June
  • WiFi

When It Comes To The Fabulous River Dee You Simply Must Experience Salmon Fishing On This Naturally Beautiful & Perfect Fly Fishing Beat.

 

The Lower Blackhall & Kinneskie Beat is located close to the thriving Aberdeenshire town of Banchory. This is prime River Dee salmon fly fishing territory at its absolute best and make no mistake about that fact. If you’re well grounded in this amazing sport and you want to fish on a ‘naturally’ beautiful & perfectly streamed River Dee venue then this is it.

In addition to this the Lower Blackhall & Kinneskie beat is fortunate to have one of the most famous Head Ghillies in Scotland in Colin Simpson. Colin’s legendary reputation commenced as a young man under the tutelage of famous Scottish salmon fly tyer the late Megan Boyd MBE. I could write a huge article on Colin’s professional contribution to Scottish fly fishing as many others have done but let’s talk more about the perfect River Dee salmon fishing on offer.

This salmon beat has been pitched as a Spring beat for years but common sense will tell you that salmon have to come through this beat's amazing fly pools to access the upper reaches of the Dee. If rods aren’t present to catch these fish then ‘Catch Statistics’ will continue to keep salmon fishers from understanding this magnificent fly fishing proposition.

The natural & mature native broad leafed trees that shroud its riverbanks through the Summer months keep the majority of this beat from being under too much intense sunlight and the restricted 3 rod Summer permit access means that all pools are at best lightly fished in rotation.

The higher water levels of Spring allows a 4th rod to be present and it is no surprise that often good Spring day catches are recorded when this lovely beat is fully fished. Colin’s fishing hut is heated and well maintained where a welcoming cup of tea or coffee is only ever seconds away upon arrival.

Follow this link for a video production of the Lower Blackhall & Kinneskie beat presented by Colin Simpson.

Beat Map

Download MapSave to PhoneView Large Map

Zoom into the Google map to see exact salmon pool locations
click or hover mouse over the salmon icons for the pool names

'Fish Of The Month' Prize

Fish Of The Month Prize

Throughout each month of the Scottish salmon fishing season one bottle of malt whisky will be presented to a salmon fishing client of this booking platform who provides the best quality photograph of a specimen salmon that they caught on any of this website's participating salmon beats.

Find Out More

Jock's Appraisal

Look beyond the recently manufactured 'curse' of Scottish salmon fishing by not correlating often misleading 'city' digit driven catch assessments with the presence of a 'wild' creature that is completely independent of such man-made nonsense. 

Whether it's the Spring, Summer or Autumn salmon can be caught in this wonderful middle Dee beat's amazing fly fishing pools.

Perfect salmon pools like Bohore were described by the late & famous salmon angler Mr Richard Waddington as "one of the very finest grilse pools on the entire River Dee". 

Every one of the 12 named salmon pools on this highly attractive middle Dee beat has its own 'special' type of magic where your anticipation levels will be soaring high with each swing of your fly.

I've no doubt many Lower Blackhall & Kinneskie salmon fishers will continue to be hypnotised by this beat's amazing natural pool formations during 2019. Test my theory as you simply will not see this caliber of salmon fly water too often on any Scottish salmon river.

Jock Monteith Professional Scottish Salmon Fishing Guide & Provider

Professional Scottish Salmon Fishing Services Provider

Catch Statistics

Monthly Salmon & Grilse recorded catches

20152016201720182019
Jan
Feb
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Mar
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Apr
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
May
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
June
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
July
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Aug
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Sept
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Salmon Catch Icon
Oct

Mouse over or tap to see numbers

Please bear in mind that 'catch statistics' in recent years have become an industry driver but they do not take into account the actual 'rod pressure' applied in achieving these figures.

There's much more to Scottish salmon fishing than the inevitable 'end result' of enough fishers being present or being in the right place at the right time.

The riverbank beauty & ambiance, the hypnotic flow of the stream, the hospitality of the ghillie and just enjoying 'the escape' from normal stressful work duties has always been the primary attraction of Scottish salmon fishing where a salmon was always regarded as a bonus.

Beat Directions

From Aberdeen simply follow the A93 into the town of Banchory. At the 2nd set of traffic lights in Banchory turn left and proceed over the Banchory River Dee Bridge. At the other side of the bridge turn right through the gates beside the Gate Lodge.